The 23rd APAO Congress is the first joint meeting with World Ophthalmology Congress (WOC), with a record high of 13,019 delegates.

(From right) Prof. Yasuo Tano, APAO President, Prof. Dennis Lam, WOC President and 2008 Organizing Committee Chairman, inaugurated the 23rd APAO Congress in Hong Kong with (first left) Prof. Bruce Spivey, ICO President, and Mr. John Tsang, Acting Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.